Panther Prowling

Panther Prowling

18072609 “Panther Prowling” by Yasmine Galenorn
Publisher’s Synopsis: We’re the D’Artigo sisters: savvy half-human, half-Fae operatives for the Otherworld Intelligence Agency. My sister Camille is a wicked-good witch with three gorgeous husbands. Menolly is a vampire married to a werepuma. And me? I’m Delilah, a two-faced werecat and a Death Maiden. While the war in Otherworld is expanding, so is my newly renamed PI business. And my next case is about to make life very interesting…

While waiting for Shadow Wing’s next move, I decide to revamp my ragtag PI agency into the Cat’s Eye Investigations firm. My first client turns out to be our cousin Daniel. During the grand reopening for the Wayfarer, he shows up while being chased by a rampaging ghost. Daniel has procured a rare and valuable sword, and a ring of ghostly warriors comes attached to it. Protectors of the soul trapped within it, the spirits are out to stop anybody who threatens the weapon. As my sisters and I unravel the history of the sword, we quickly realize that the entity locked within the blade is a dangerous king from times gone by—and he’s about to break free and try to recover his crown…

*******

3 out of 5 stars

The D’Artigo sister’s series, the “Otherworld” series, spans 17 books. 17! Panther Prowling is number 17.

Going into the plot of this book won’t make a lot of sense unless you are familiar with the main characters, so let me introduce you.

The books alternate narratives between each sister; Camille, Menolly, and Delilah. This book is narrated by Delilah, the youngest of the three sisters. She is a werecat, able to turn into a tabby cat and a puma at will. Menolly was a spy and a acrobat before being turned into a vampire, and Camille, the eldest, is a witch. They all live together with their respective partners in the pacific Northwest.

One of the things I like about this series is that it explores topics such as polyamory and bisexuality in a positive light. I’m fully aware that this is fantasy and paranormal fantasy at that, but I do appreciate that Galenorn is willing to show relationships other than heteronormative ones. Plus, the sex scenes are well written.

One of the things I don’t like about this series is the non stop action. This might seem like a strange complaint, but it’s the 17th book in the series and the action has not stopped yet. I don’t imagine that a quiet book where everyone gets a bit of a break would sell well, but it gets a bit exhausting to read.

If you like paranormal fantasy, give this series a try!

3 thoughts on “Panther Prowling

    1. There are all sorts of fantastical creatures in this series from faeries, to elves, to goblins and dragons. I honestly can’t think of one single paranormal fantasy whatchamacallit that has not been touched on. I hope you enjoy it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

