Here

Here

I made it. Ten hours in the car with two cats who howled the entire way. Ten hours away from K, ten hours away from what has been home for four years. Ten hours into our new lives which I’m starting alone. With two cats who are not amused because we three are living in a motel for almost three weeks until our apartment is ready and K joins us. 

I start work Monday, my new position in a new place with new people. I’m scared I won’t be able to find it and scared I won’t find a place to park and scared I will hate it and won’t be able to get the keys for the office. (It makes more sense in my head.)

I’m just exhausted and overwhelmed. 

2 thoughts on “Here

  1. It’s normal to be scared of the unknown, but you have conquered and overcome so much worse in your life that this will be a piece of cake, you’ll see! The cats will soon adapt and before you know it, your place will be ready and you, K and the protesting kitties will settle in and live happily ever after. Promise. I know, I’m one of the Wizards of ODD. šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

