Happy New year!

Happy New year!

Happy New Year everyone!

I hope you all are well. Please forgive my extended absence from my blog. Life kind of got away from me.

Work was overwhelming for several months there, and was all I could focus on. It’s much better now but we rolled right into the holidays and time just passes so quickly, you know?

I was also innundated with book review requests. This is my own doing, and it’s not at all a complaint. I added my blog to a review site and the requests came pouring in – so many that I just put my head in the sand and didn’t deal with it. It started to feel like a job which is so not what I wanted to do.

I hae now taken myslef off of those lists, but will definitely still review if asked and review what I am reading as I am always reading. There is a review waiting in the wings to start off 2016.

So, with that, I wish you all a healthy, safe and very happy new year!

 

Leave a Reply

